It’s Been 10 Years How?!

Hey Internet!

At the tender age of 17 I’m just now experiencing my first moment where I said “Wow, I feel old”. What pray-tell made me feel this way? The 10 year anniversary of the premier episode of Disney Channel’s era of best work: Hannah Montana. CAN YOU BELIEVE IT?!!!

It has been 10 years since we both the best of both worlds!! I was seven in second grade when this show came out and I was apart of this show’s prime target audience. I gladly accepted and the effects made me think I was able to sign and joined choir *face palm*.

Anyways! To honor this BIG anniversary I’m going to share my ten favorite moments from this ICONIC show.

Bone Dance where Miley dropped a jem on her teacher

Jackson Stewart’s HOP TO DESTINY

Lily learns that Miley is Hannah in the VERY FIRST EPISODE

Corbin Bleu episode HSM AND HANNAH MONTANA COLLISION *2008 tears*

Jesse McCarthy WAS MY BOO BEFORE I KNEW WHAT A BOO WAS

OTIS and MILO met THE JONAS BROTHERS

Change in theme song THAT SWITCH WAS MAJOR

When Miley lost her voice

When Rico Roma made Lily kiss Rico

Prom Episode lol my prom is coming up and it won’t be like this

YEEEE DOGGYY that was a good list! To this day I can still watch this show and genuinely laugh regardless of me knowing what’s coming next. Major shout out to Disney Channel for making this show a reality. One last thing-Miley’s transformation-I’ll just say this whether it’s We Got the Party with Us or Wrecking Ball I’m singing out loud at the top of my lungs.

With Lots of Love!

Ya Girl,

SavvyC

Leave a comment